Swearing-In Ceremony of Members of the Canadian Ministry

August 18, 2020

Her Excellency the Right Honourable Julie Payette, Governor General of Canada, presided over the swearing-in ceremony of the Honourable Chrystia Freeland as Canada's Minister of Finance and the Honourable Dominic LeBlanc as President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada and Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs.

The Right Honourable Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister of Canada, and Ian Shugart, the Clerk of the Privy Council for Canada participated in the event which took place in the Tent Room at Rideau Hall.